We created The Texas LTC Online.com so you could get your Texas License to Carry faster and easier. The Texas LTC Online Course eliminates the required classroom portion of the course. What does that mean for you? No more sitting in a classroom for 4+ hours. With The Texas LTC Online Course you can be anywhere and take the course anytime on your PC, tablet, or smartphone.
Ready to get your Texas License to Carry?
Once you complete your payment you will be auto enrolled in the course and ready to go!
This is the fastest and most flexible way to get your Texas License to Carry, and you can do it for only $49.
Remember, This is a TEXAS License to Carry Course – Not a Virginia Concealed handgun or any other states’ CHL course.
The Texas LTC Online is certified by the Texas Department of Public Safety. It meets the requirements for and replaces the required classroom portion of the course.
Take this online course on your smartphone, your tablet, or your PC, whenever and where ever you want for only $49
*Please note that this course does not replace the required shooting portion of the course which you will schedule with a Certified Texas LTC instructor upon completion of the course and upon receipt of your signed LTC 101 form.
Once you purchase the course and register you will have an account, so you can start the course immediately if you wish.
The Texas LTC Online course will take you approximately 4 hours to complete. It contains 4 modules. Each module is designed to educate you on the applicable laws related to The Texas License to Carry. Upon completion of the modules you must take and pass an online exam.
The Texas LTC Online course provides you with all of the information you need to know to successfully complete the online exam. Upon completion of the online course and exam you will receive an email indicating that you have successfully completed this online course. If you fail the test, you can take it again (up to 3 times) without having to repeat the course.Following the receipt of your successful completion email, you will receive a second email with a form from us called the LTC 101 form. Please allow 24-48 hours to receive your LTC 101. This is the form you will take to a Texas State Certified Instructor who will administer your shooting proficiency. ** Please note, you will need to print that form and fill in the information as instructed in the email. ** Your form is not valid until you receive the final signature from me in order to take it to a Texas State Certified Instructor, so again, please pay attention to the directions in the email you receive with the LTC 101 form.We are here to help you navigate your way through the course, answer any questions, and schedule your shooting proficiency. 469-232-7894How Much Will it Cost to Get My License From the State? <–Click here for theDPS fee schedule.